Madraset ibn Saliba Cooking School

Eppendorfer Weg 91

Our COOKING COURSES take place here.

A kitchen-cum-living room just like home, a place to feel at home. Decorated with family pictures, the seating upholstered with fabrics from Damascus. After an enjoyable meal, you can play backgammon and drink mocha with cardamom.

A piece of private family Syria in the middle of Eimsbüttel.

For vouchers that have not yet been redeemed we offer two further dates on 30.05.2024 (unfortunately fully booked) and on 25.06.2024 with the topics, each at 6 pm:

Themes: A versatile chickpea together with a tender eggplant

Dates for vouchers that have not yet been redeemed on 30.05.2024 (unfortunately fully booked) and 25.06.2024, both at 6 pm.

Hummus is made from cooked Chickpeas and is probably the best-known dish from the Arab world. The rules for its preparation resemble world views. Of course, you will learn how to prepare hummus according to the pure teachings.

Do you already know falafel? But not this good! These crispy vegetable medallions are made from soaked chickpeas, onions, garlic, herbs and spices and are deep-fried! Taratour and harissa sauce are a must.

The Eggplant is a soul warmer. Bringing out its fine aroma is the task this evening. How well the smoke in her Babaganoush does! The incomparable mouthfeel after the Deep frying! Which filling will flatter her? And how do I prepare a Moussakawithout smothering the tender eggplant? We'll see - and taste!

Thank you for your great interest and enthusiasm.

stove_534x363

Cooking event with cooking course for groups

For your cooking event with colleagues, family or friends, you can use a Book a cooking course for up to 10 participants. Dates and topics are not fixed and can be chosen by arrangement. And your event can also last a little longer.

The price per course: 1,050 euros plus VAT, including food, wine and water.

Additional drinks are charged according to consumption.

Location for your event

For up to 15 persons our rooms can also be rented as a location. In a familiar atmosphere you can enjoy 4 starters, the classic Syrian Main course Shakriya - Lamb in a yoghurt and mint sauce, cinnamon and pimento rice with nuts, dates and pomegranate, various vegetables and to finish, the Sweet sin of the Orient. A friendly service employee takes care of your well-being.

From 8 people, price per person: 55 euros.
Rental price for the location: 300 euros
The prices do not include VAT.

A chef is on hand to prepare the dishes live in front of the guests. Other dishes are also possible here, menu requests by arrangement.

Beverage price (excerpt)

  • Cremant/Prosecco,39,00 €
    Bottle 0,75 l
  • St. Thomas30,00 €
    Lebanese white, rosé and red wine, bottle 0.75l
  • Mineral water6,00 €
    Bottle 0,75 l
  • Coffee, tea3,00 €
    Cup / glass
  • Pilsner3,50 €
    Bottle 0,33 l
  • Soft drinks3,00 €
    Bottle 0,33 l

Other drinks by arrangement.

We look forward to your inquiries at madraset@saliba.de.

MADRASET ibn Saliba, Eppendorfer Weg 91, 20259 Hamburg

Madraset ibn Saliba Kochschule

Eppendorfer Weg 91

Hier finden unsere KOCHKURSE statt.

Eine Wohnküche wie in der Heimat, einfach zum Wohlfühlen. Bestückt mit Familienbildern, die Sitzmöbel bezogen mit Stoffen aus Damaskus. Hier spielt man nach dem genussvollen Mahl Backgammon und trinkt Mocca mit Kardamom.

Ein Stück privates familiäres Syrien mitten in Eimsbüttel.

Für die noch nicht eingelösten Gutscheine bieten wir zwei weitere Termine am 30.05.2024 (ist leider ausgebucht) und am 25.06.2024 an mit den Themen, jeweils um 18 Uhr:

Themen: Wandelbare Kichererbse gemeinsam mit zarter Aubergine

Termine für die noch nicht eingelösten Gutscheine am 30.05.2024 (ist leider ausgebucht) und 25.06.2024, jeweils um 18 Uhr.

Hummus wird aus gekochten Kichererbsen zubereitet und ist die wohl bekannteste Speise aus dem arabischen Raum. Die Regeln für seine Herstellung gleichen Weltanschauungen. Selbstverständlich werdet ihr erfahren, wie man Hummus nach der reinen Lehre zubereitet.

Falafel kennt ihr schon? Aber nicht so gut! Die knusprigen Gemüsemedaillons bestehen aus eingeweichten Kichererbsen, Zwiebeln, Knoblauch, Kräutern und Gewürzen und werden frittiert! Dazu gehören unbedingt Taratour- und Harissasauce.

Die Aubergine ist ein Seelenwärmer. Ihr feines Aroma zum Leuchten zu bringen, ist die Aufgabe an diesem Abend. Wie gut ihr der Rauch im Babaganoush tut! Das unvergleichliche Mundgefühl nach dem Frittieren! Welche Füllung wird ihr schmeicheln? Und wie bereite ich ein Moussaka, ohne die zarte Aubergine zu erdrücken? Wir werden sehen – und schmecken!

Wir danken Ihnen für Ihr großes Interesse und Ihre Begeisterung.

herd_534x363

Kochevent mit Kochkurs für Gruppen

Für euer Kochevent mit Kollegen, Familie oder Freunden könnt ihr einen Kochkurs für bis zu 10 Teilnehmer buchen. Termine und Themen sind hierfür nicht festgelegt und können nach Absprache gewählt werden. Und euer Event darf auch gern etwas länger dauern.

Der Preis pro Kurs: 1.050 Euro zzgl. MWSt, inklusive Speisen, Wein und Wasser.

Weitere Getränke werden nach Verbrauch berechnet.

Location für Dein Event

Für bis zu 15 Personen können unsere Räume auch als Location gemietet werden. In familiärer Atmosphäre genießt ihr 4 Vorspeisen, das klassische syrische Hauptgericht Shakriya – Lamm in Joghurt-Minz-Sauce, Zimt-Pimentreis mit Nüssen, Datteln und Granatapfel, diverse Gemüse und als Abschluss die Süße Sünde des Orients. Ein freundlicher Servicemitarbeiter kümmert sich um euer Wohl.

Ab 8 Personen, Preis pro Person: 55 Euro.
Mietpreis für die Location: 300 Euro
Die Preise verstehen sich zzgl. MWSt.

Ein Koch, der die Speisen live vor den Augen der Gäste zubereitet, ist dabei. Hier sind auch andere Speisen möglich, Menüwünsche nach Absprache.

Getränkepreis (Auszug)

  • Cremant/Prosecco,39,00 €
    Flasche 0,75 l
  • St. Thomas30,00 €
    Libanesischer Weiß-, Rosé- und Rotwein, Flasche 0,75l
  • Mineralwasser6,00 €
    Flasche 0,75 l
  • Kaffee, Tee3,00 €
    Tasse / Glas
  • Pils3,50 €
    Flasche 0,33 l
  • Softdrinks3,00 €
    Flasche 0,33 l

Weitere Getränke nach Absprache.

Wir freuen uns auf eure Anfragen unter madraset@saliba.de.

MADRASET ibn Saliba, Eppendorfer Weg 91, 20259 Hamburg